The Retopology

It is a shame that I couldn’t get more of the head retopology finished in time-I had a lot of problems with Maya crashing on my laptop, and with the room in uni closed for shows over the weekend, it was impossible to work anywhere else. Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 17.28.31Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 17.28.54

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 17.35.43

I really enjoyed completing this section of my retopology. It’s actually great fun to work out all the angles, making sure the edges look smooth etc. Sadly I had to leave the project here…For some reason my computer started taking almost 2 minutes to load each polygon once it was selected, and the quad tool became almost unusable. I am happy with how much I have learnt with the quad draw tool, and think if I had had access to a mac in uni with mudbox that I would have been able to continue with my work and get it finished.

 

Leave a Reply

